The Team

From a staff of one and then four, the team at Rovos Rail has grown to 250. Asked to describe what it’s like to be part of this hotel-on-wheels operation, several staff members have likened it to a family, with all the usual stresses and tensions but with a common identity, loyalty and above all, a desire to provide really world-class service. Keeping the guests happy and making their trips memorable is the ultimate goal and, judging from the letters received from around the world, the staff are succeeding in this. For many travellers, the friendly interaction with the people who make up the Pride of Africa staff is as much a highlight as the magnificent scenery and the train itself. We sincerely wish to thank all the staff who have been involved in building the company into what it is today.

The Vos Family: Brenda, Shaun, Marjorie, Anthea, Rohan, Bianca & Tiffany
The Vos Family: Brenda, Shaun, Marjorie, Anthea, Rohan, Bianca & Tiffany
Marielle Wynbergen

Marielle Wynbergen

Head Office

Reservations Manager

marielle@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8258

Querida Nel

Querida Nel

Head Office                          Golf Safari, African Collage & Namibia querida@rovos.co.za         +27 (0) 12 315 8242

Alicia Taljaard

Alicia Taljaard

Head Office

Dar es Salaam

Safari Charter

alicia@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8534

Regardo Lewis

Regardo Lewis

Head Office

Special Packages

regardo@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8026

Sibusiso Dlamini

Sibusiso Dlamini

Head Office sibusiso@rovos.co.za       +27 (0) 12 315 8203

Iris Anderson

Iris Anderson

Head Office iris@rovos.co.za                +27 (0) 12 315 8382

Johan Peters

Johan Peters

Head Office johan@rovos.co.za            +27 (0) 12 315 8538

Dohne Boshoff

Dohne Boshoff

Head Office          Departures & Arrivals          Rovos & Shongololo Club    dohne@rovos.co.za           +27 (0) 12 315 8242

Lorraine Liebenberg

Lorraine Liebenberg

Cape Town Office

lorraine@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 21 421 4020/21

Anton Bouwer

Anton Bouwer

Cape Town Office anton@rovos.co.za           +27 (0) 21 421 4020/21

Damian Sadie

Damian Sadie

General Manager

damian@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8537

+27 (0) 82 469 4766

Kenneth Mahlaela

Kenneth Mahlaela

General Admin                  Passenger Transfers reservations@rovos.co.za +27 (0) 12 315 8242

Cecilia Bouwer

Cecilia Bouwer

Human Resources hr@rovos.co.za                      +27 (0) 12 315 8292

Natalie Brown

Natalie Brown

Financial Manager

natalie@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8299

Karin Whitaker

Karin Whitaker

Financial Debtors

karin@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8316

Corlea Neethling

Corlea Neethling

Financial Creditors

corlea@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8377

Magda Strydom

Magda Strydom

Financial Creditors

magda@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8041

Lizelle Opperman

Lizelle Opperman

Financial Creditors

lizelle@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8311

Michelle Naude

Michelle Naude

Financial Creditors

michellen@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8156

Anzelle Van Der Vyver

Anzelle Van Der Vyver

Finance anzelle@rovos.co.za                +27 (0) 12 315 8320

Shane Seagreen

Shane Seagreen

I.T.

shane@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8306

Our agents will provide you with brochures and further information. Should you wish to book a trip, please call +27 (0) 12 315 8242 or +27 (0) 21 421 4020, email reservations@rovos.co.za or contact your nearest travel agent or tour operator.

 

 

Brenda Vos-Fitchet

Brenda Vos-Fitchet

Communications Manager brenda@rovos.co.za          +27 (0) 82 961 9433

Ian Morrison

Ian Morrison

Sales Manager

ian@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8202

+27 (0) 72 695 2492

Joy Strydom

Joy Strydom

Cape Town & Incentives

joy@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 21 919 4650

+27 (0) 82 550 3412

Heike Gerntholtz

Heike Gerntholtz

Austria, Germany,
Russia, Scandinavian
Countries & Switzerland

heike@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 21 421 4020/21

 

+27 (0) 83 400 2109

Estee Badenhorst

Estee Badenhorst

AUS, New Zealand, UK North/East/South Africa, N.Ireland, Turkey, UAE

estee@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8265

+27 (0) 83 701 8284

Carole O'Connor

Carole O'Connor

Corporate & Incentives

carole@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 11 705 2556

+27 (0) 82 604 5363

Beatrice Collon

Beatrice Collon

Benelux, France, Portugal,
Spain, Indian Ocean
Islands, Latin America,
PE, Garden Route & JNB

beatrice@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 82 550 4025

Alicia Taljaard

Alicia Taljaard

USA & Canada

alicia@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8534

+27 (0) 82 788 8121

Henry Kartagener

Henry Kartagener

USA & South America

henry@kainyc.com

+91 (0) 212 239 7979

Edward Mitchell

Edward Mitchell

UK Golf

edward@rovos.co.za

+44 (0) 78 247 13676

Alwyn Vorster

Alwyn Vorster

USA Golf Sales

& Golf Professional

al@rovosgolf.com

www.golf.rovos.com

+27 (0) 84 847 6630

Steven Jin

Steven Jin

China

highlightofsa@vip.sina.com

+86 (0) 10 6473 1556

+86 (0) 10 6474 8900

Philippe Savoi

Philippe Savoi

Latin America

philippe@mktcollection.com

+55 (0) 11 2062 8249

Tiffany Vos-Thane

Tiffany Vos-Thane

tiffany@rovos.co.za            +27 (0) 12 315 8300          +27 (0) 82 720 7556

Melody Maishman

Melody Maishman

Trains Operations Manager

melody@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8422

Hannetjie Storm

Hannetjie Storm

Procurement Manager    hannetjie@rovos.co.za    +27 (0) 12 741 9523

Joe Mathala

Joe Mathala

Site Manager

sitemanager@rovos.co.za 

+27 (0) 12 315 8298

Eileen Dash

Eileen Dash

Stores Manager

eileen@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8263

Dene De Souza

Dene De Souza

Guest Houses Manager guesthouses@rovos.co.za +27 (0) 21 788 4543

Michelle Ferreira

Michelle Ferreira

Food & Beverage foodandbev@rovos.co.za     +27 (0) 12 315 8080

Bruce Parkinson

Bruce Parkinson

Train Charters & Operations

bruce@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8201

Coenie van der Walt

Coenie van der Walt

Locomotion, Generators
& Undercarriages

coenie@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8178

+27 (0) 82 414 6989

Eric Annandale

Eric Annandale

Health & Safety Officer

Safari Charter

eric@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 315 8042

Daphne Mabala

Daphne Mabala

Train Manager

daphne@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8242

Mart Marais

Mart Marais

Train Manager mart@rovos.co.za              +27 (0) 12 315 8242

Eric Annandale

Eric Annandale

Train Manager eric@rovos.co.za                +27 (0) 12 315 8242

Adam Bentley

Adam Bentley

Train Manager adam@rovos.co.za            +27 (0) 12 315 8242

Lucinda du Plessis

Lucinda du Plessis

Train Manager

lucinda@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8242

Renolda Motha

Renolda Motha

Train Manager renolda@rovos.co.za        +27 (0) 12 315 8242

Lyle Ontong

Lyle Ontong

Train Manager lyle@rovos.co.za                +27 (0) 12 315 8242