The Team

From a staff of one and then four, the team at Rovos Rail has grown to 250. Asked to describe what it’s like to be part of this hotel-on-wheels operation, several staff members have likened it to a family, with all the usual stresses and tensions but with a common identity, loyalty and above all, a desire to provide really world-class service. Keeping the guests happy and making their trips memorable is the ultimate goal and, judging from the letters received from around the world, the staff are succeeding in this. For many travellers, the friendly interaction with the people who make up the Pride of Africa staff is as much a highlight as the magnificent scenery and the train itself. We sincerely wish to thank all the staff who have been involved in building the company into what it is today.

The Vos Family. Standing: Zog, Rohan, Brenda, Shaun & Bianca. Seated: Anthea, Marjorie & Tiffany
The Vos Family. Standing: Zog, Rohan, Brenda, Shaun & Bianca. Seated: Anthea, Marjorie & Tiffany
Querida Nel

Querida Nel

Head Office
Golf Safari & Collage,
Namibia & Air Charters

 

querida@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 12 315 8242

Alicia Taljaard

Alicia Taljaard

Head Office
Dar es Salaam
& Safari Charter

 

alicia@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 12 315 8534

Regardo Lewis

Regardo Lewis

Head Office
Coordinator for Asia
Special Packages
Rovos Club Administrator
regardo@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 12 315 8026

Marielle Wynbergen

Marielle Wynbergen

Head Office

 

marielle@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8258

Ian Morrison

Ian Morrison

Head Office

 

ian@rovos.co.za 
+27 (0) 12 315 8242

Jurgen Momberg

Jurgen Momberg

Head Office

 

jurgen@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 12 315 8335
+27 (0) 82 701 5804

Lorraine Liebenberg

Lorraine Liebenberg

Cape Town Office

 

lorraine@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 21 421 4020/21

Charlotte Sullivan

Cape Town Office

 

charlotte@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 21 421 4020/21

Lee-Anne Koller

Lee-Anne Koller

Cape Town 
Guesthouse Manager

 

guesthouses@rovos.co.za 
+27 (0) 21 788 4543 

Damian Sadie

Damian Sadie

General Manager

 

damian@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 12 315 8232
+27 (0) 82 469 4766 

Natalie Brown

Natalie Brown

Financial Manager

 

natalie@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8299

Karin Whitaker

Karin Whitaker

Financial Debtors   karin@rovos.co.za +27 (0) 12 315 8316

Corlea Haasbroek

Corlea Haasbroek

Financial Creditors

 

corlea@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 12 315 8377

Melissa Quinn

Melissa Quinn

Financial Creditors

 

melissa@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 12 315 8233

Cecilia Bouwer

Cecilia Bouwer

Human Resources

 

cecilia@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 12 315 8292

Bruce Edwin Kent

Bruce Edwin Kent

I.T.

 

brucek@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 12 315 8306

Kenneth Mahlaela

Kenneth Mahlaela

General

Passenger Transfers

 

reservations@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8242

Our agents will provide you with brochures and further information. Should you wish to book a trip, please call +27 (0) 12 315 8242 or +27 (0) 21 421 4020, email reservations@rovos.co.za or contact your nearest travel agent or tour operator.

 

 

Brenda Vos

Brenda Vos

Communications Manager

 

brenda@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 82 961 9433

Joy Strydom

Joy Strydom

Cape Town & Incentives

 

joy@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 21 919 4650
+27 (0) 82 550 3412

Edward Mitchell

Edward Mitchell

UK, Northern Ireland, Japan & Far East

 

edward@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 12 315 8202
+27 (0) 72 571 1788

Heike Gerntholtz

Heike Gerntholtz

Austria, Germany,
Russia, Scandinavian Countries & Switzerland
heike@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 21 421 4020/21
+27 (0) 83 400 2109

Estee Badenhorst

Estee Badenhorst

AUS, New Zealand, UK
North/East/South Africa,
N.Ireland, Turkey, UAE
estee@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 12 315 8265
+27 (0) 83 701 8284

Carole O'Connor

Carole O'Connor

Corporate & Incentives

 

carole@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 11 705 2556
+27 (0) 82 604 5363

Robert Schaerer

Robert Schaerer

UK, Northern Ireland
& Europe

 

roberts@threecities.co.za
+44 (0) 207 965 8351

Beatrice Collon

Beatrice Collon

Benelux, France, Portugal,
Italy, Spain, Indian Ocean
Islands, Latin America,
PE, Garden Route & JNB
beatrice@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 82 550 4025

Lee-Anne Koller

Lee-Anne Koller

St James Guesthouses

 

guesthouses@rovos.co.za 
+27 (0) 21 788 4543

Henry Kartagener

Henry Kartagener

USA & South America

 

henry@kainyc.com
+91 (0) 212 239 7979 

Alicia Taljaard

Alicia Taljaard

USA & Canada

 

alicia@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 12 315 8534
+27 (0) 82 788 8121

Steven Jin

Steven Jin

China


highlightofsa@vip.sina.com

+86 (0) 10 6473 1556
+86 (0) 10 6474 8900

Philippe Savoi

Philippe Savoi

Latin America

 

philippe@themarketing
collection.com

+55 (0) 11 2062 8249

Bruce Parkinson

Bruce Parkinson

Train Charters

& Operations

 

bruce@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8201

Melody Maishman

Melody Maishman

Trains Operations Manager

 

melody@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 12 315 8422  

Michelle Ferreira

Michelle Ferreira

Food & Beverage

 

michelle@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 12 315 8080

Eileen Dash

Eileen Dash

Stores Manager

 

eileen@rovos.co.za

+27 (0) 12 315 8263

Coenie van der Walt

Coenie van der Walt

Locomotion, Generators
& Undercarriages

 

coenie@rovos.co.za
+27 (0) 12 315 8178
+27 (0) 82 414 6989 

Joe Mathala

Joe Mathala

Train Manager
+27 (0) 12 315 8242

Eric Annandale

Eric Annandale

Train Manager
+27 (0) 12 315 8242

Daphne Mabala

Daphne Mabala

Train Manageress
+27 (0) 12 315 8242

Mart Marais

Mart Marais

Train Manageress
+27 (0) 12 315 8242

Gareth Van Wyk

Gareth Van Wyk

Train Manager
+27 (0) 12 315 8242